top of page
Search

Welcome To My First Blog

Hi everyone! Thank you so much for taking the time to come to my site and reading my first blog! This blog article is going to be a little different than the rest. I want to take the time to introduce myself! It is important to me that this is a safe place for you all, and to do that, it is important you get to know me a little bit!

 

~ I am 22 years old

~ I am in a very committed relationship with my boyfriend, Will (almost 7 years going strong)


Christmas Eve 2020

~ I have two cats

~ I have an older brother

~ I graduated from Eastern Connecticut State University with a bachelor's degree in psychology and a concentration in mental health counseling

I graduated in May 2020

~ I work at a group home for individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities

~ I am applying for grad school for Clinical Mental Health Counseling Program

~ I have recently started a bullet journal (blog on that coming soon)

~ I am big into self-care (blog on that coming soon)

~ Newport Rhode Island is my favorite place

Newport is my happy place! I have so many happy memories there
 

Mental health is important to me. There is still a stigma around mental health even though there should not be. I am a big believer that the more people who talk about mental health the less the stigma will be. Mental health is not something to be ashamed of. With that in mind, I am diagnosed with anxiety, depression, and an eating disorder. I used to be afraid of what people would think about me when they hear I have mental health disorders. I was also afraid to tell people that I am in therapy. However, I am no longer afraid. I came to realize that if someone looks at me differently due to my mental health then that is on them and not me. I have had a long struggle with body image issues as well. I am on a journey to heal my relationship with food, my body, and exercise. It is a long process, but I am excited to share my journey with you. You can expect more blog posts about self-care, tips, my struggles, my recovery wins, and more!

 

~ If you have not already, follow my Instagram @myrecovery_selflove I post on their daily/weekly

~ Please feel free to subscribe to this page! You will get an email every time I upload

~ Lastly, if you want to get in contact with me, please fill out the contact form on this page or DM me on my Instagram :)




56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page